We’d like to be the first (?) to congratulate EdwardsBloodType on the flawless copyrighting of her… everything posted on fanfiction.net.

All plot lines, backgrounds, characterizations, and details belong to EdwardsBloodType. No copying or reproduction of this work is permitted without express written authorization. ©2010 EdwardsBloodType. All rights reserved worldwide.

WWWWOOOOOOORRRRRRLLLLDDDDD WIDE, BITCHES!

ALL YOU HOMIES OVER THERE IN CAMBODIA,

BURMA,

FUCKING EQUATORIAL GUINEA AND SHIT,

WE KNOW YOU’RE REAL BUSY TRYING TO GAIN FREEDOM AND FIND FOOD AND CLEAN WATER TO KEEP YOUR CHILDREN ALIVE WITH, BUT IF YOU COULD TAKE A MOMENT TO FUCKING RECOGNIZE, EDWARDSBLOODTYPE HAS SOMETHING IMPORTANT TO SAY ABOUT HER FLY ASS TWILIGHT FANFICTION:

ALL THIS SHIT SHE’S WRITING? IT’S HERS, BITCHES (except when it isn’t). SHE IS RESERVING ALLLLLLLL HER RIGHTS (very little, if any), TESTIFY! SO DON’T YOU EVEN THINK ABOUT COPYING THIS SHIT RIGHT HERE. YOU WANT TO SEND IT TO A FRIEND? TOO BAD, LINK ALL THEM HOES TO HER SUPER PIMP FANFICTION.NET PROFILE PAGE, BITCHES, BECAUSE EDWARDSBLOODTYPE IS TOO LEGIT TO QUIT.

AND WHOEVER THE FIRST HATER IS TO TELL HER she can’t COPYRIGHT SOMETHING THAT’S ALREADY COPYRIGHTED? THEY CAN SUCK IT. WORLD. WIDE.

Under copyright law, if you don’t own the copyright to a work, you cannot do the following without permission from the copyright holder:

  • Reproduce copies of the work
  • Create derivitave works based on the work
  • Distribute copies of the work
  • Perform the work publicly
  • Display the work publicly

ALL THESE WHACK ASS GOOGLED ARTICLES AND LAW TEXT GONNA LOOK  a lot like this, BUT ALL THOSE LAWYERS AND SCHOLARS BE HATIN. SO WHAT IF THE VERY CONCEPT OF FANFICTION IS ALREADY ON SHAKY LEGAL TERRITORY? SLAP A COPYRIGHT ON THESE SUCKERS AND CALL IT A NIGHT, BECAUSE YOUR WORK IS DONE, SON.

RESPECT.

WORLD.

FUCKING.

WIDE.

BITCHES.

Comments
  1. hehehe says:

    this made me lol irl.

  2. Anonymous says:

    “If I make up my own stories, but base them on another work, my new work belongs to me.”

    False. U.S. Copyright law is quite explicit that the making of what are called “derivative works” — works based or derived from another copyrighted work — is the exclusive province of the owner of the original work. This is true even though the making of these new works is a highly creative process. If you write a story using settings or characters from somebody else’s work, you need that author’s permission.

    Yes, that means almost all “fan fiction” is arguably a copyright violation. If you want to publish a story about Jim Kirk and Mr. Spock, you need Paramount’s permission, plain and simple. Now, as it turns out, many, but not all holders of popular copyrights turn a blind eye to “fan fiction” or even subtly encourage it because it helps them. Make no mistake, however, that it is entirely up to them whether to do that.

    In other words:
    Stop trying to copyright what isn’t yours. We should be lucky that Ms. SM hasn’t said, “Hey bitches, since you want to copyright MY CHARACTERS, no more Fan Fiction for you…”

    Just look at what another famous Vampire author by the name of Anne Rice made perfectly clear. Keep it up Fan Fiction writers. I dare you.

    • Anonymous says:

      Preach it, sister! Sooo true. All of it. Stephenie Meyer owns each and every single one of these fictions. All of them.

  3. LMAO says:

    Wow. LOLOLOLOL

  4. Lou says:

    Ahahahahahahahaha. I love you guys. You said everything I’ve always wanted to say but didn’t have the platform.

  5. lulzrus says:

    this wankster is the epitome of a twankhard. I used to read her story, but then she decided to be a huge douchenozzle to some people who dared to have negative opinions about her precious (fanfiction), and I told her nicely, in a PM that I really didn’t want to hear about her wank in her author’s notes. She publicly flamed me and others in return. classy girl. She did remove said wank from her AN though, lol.

    sigh. is it fanfiction or not lady? cause if it ain’t, GTFO of my community. goddamn.

  6. Anonymous says:

    I actually think that picture is quite funny. *giggles against my own will*

    I actually think that saying your fanfiction is copyrighted is funny too.

    The part I’m having a hard time with is the public flogging of said authors.

    Yeah, it’s your blog, and yeah, you can say anything you want but…does that make it the right thing to do?

    I’m so weirded out that you girls are proud of the fact that you are being this way to people. I just don’t get it, I guess. Not what you’re doing, but why. What is your end goal? What if someone really did end up slitting their wrists over this stuff? Would that make you happy? Really?

    I’m beginning to think you’re of the same cloth as those kids in that highschool that bullied and picked on that poor girl so badly that she hung herself. You know, the one where the mom actually had something to do with it? And she blew it all off like someone’s life wasn’t really ended?

    I don’t understand the funny in this.
    It’s just sad.

    Ok, I’m done ranting.
    I fear my point will be missed anyway, but sometimes ya just gotta say what ya gotta say.

    • twankhard says:

      Twankhard: Critics, puppy kickers, and inadvertent murderers.

      Has a ring to it. A slightly batshit insane, over-dramatic ring, but a ring is definitely present.

      If you can’t see the humor in this, then don’t read it. Isn’t that what most of these authors fall back on when approached with criticism? Don’t like, don’t read? We’re not putting guns to any heads here. We’re pointing and laughing. If that makes us murderers, then we’re in good company, because Jon Stewart is HILARIOUS to us.

      Seriously. Come on.

      • Anonymous says:

        It’s all fun and games until there’s a suicide. Is all I’m sayin’.

        I do see the funny in the picture though. That’s kinda funny.

        • anonymous says:

          you’re kidding right? what about the bullying these authors do? shouldn’t they be called out for being heinous to their followers and fans and exlploiting them to boot? gah. so tired of this double standard. I have seen more authors viciously attack people in retaliation for perceived slights than anything else.

          • Anonymous says:

            Yes, I’m kidding. I suppose you all only get your own jokes.

            I agree on the bullying they do, it’s why I don’t read any of their asum writing….my only point is, DOES THAT MAKE IT RIGHT? <— see how srs I am with my all caps?

            I just don't know.

            • anonymous says:

              srsly, i think the feelings that people are expressing in theses posts about these authors are valid and I’m fine with them expressing those feelings. I don’t “belong” to this site, and I see the humor in it. It’s about reciprosity I think….balance is a thing that is sorely lacking in this fandom.

              • Anonymous says:

                I guess I’d be more interested in seeing them get karma in a more productive way – this will do nothing but boost their popularity.

          • STFU says:

            Listen if I’m going to end up a fucking test run for these authors to see if anyone will read their shit then I reserve the right to laugh when their egos eclipse the sun. Why bother putting it out there for a publisher if you can’t take the criticism of FFn members. You think someone at a major publishing house is going to worship an author instead of actually reading/editing/criticizing something to make it better? Backbone required folks!

            • Anonymous says:

              I have so many complicated feelings about these posts.

              • Anonymous says:

                Ditto this.
                Actually,
                Too much time focusing on stupid fucking shit that ultimately doesn’t matter to make oneself feel important.
                Don’t care. Know what I do when I see someone put a copyright on their fanfic? I skip the fuck over it and get on with my reading.

  7. nintendolegend says:

    … lol. Thank you, so much, for this.

  8. LMAO says:

    Srsly? suicide? Now THAT is just waaaaaaaaay over dramatic, don’t you think?

  9. Anonymous says:

    I get why you’re doing this. I hate how big the egos are of some FFn writers. I hate that they have this whole “holy-than-thou” attitude about them and their readers.

    I just think that it’s a little cowardly to be laughing and pointing fingers at these authors publicly without even mentioning who you are. They at least introduce themselves to the twilight fandom and act like bigots openly. You’re hiding behind your blog hoping no one finds out who you are (andhonestly, no one probably ever will).

    Do you not sense the hypocrisy in this?

    • twankhard says:

      Yes, it tastes delicious. Like pickles.

    • Anonymous says:

      I don’t understand how authors are “introducing themselves publicly”. Everything is done behind a penname. What you know about the author is what THEY tell you in their profile. Granted, some readers and authors are friends and do know each other outside the fandom, but the majority, do not.

      • oh jeebus says:

        Oops, I guess I should read all the comments before posting my own lol

      • Can'tSayMuhName says:

        They just make themselves available for contact. While the bloggers of this site don’t. They probably have twitter accounts and belong to different Twilight communities. All the while, no one knows that they have this site and they do it on purpose so people can’t b*tch back at them personally.

    • oh jeebus says:

      Wait, how is having a vaguely Twilight-themed fanfiction.net username ‘introducing themselves openly’? Most ff authors hide behind their own screen names. And how is what this blog is doing by not giving their names or user handles any different than you posting anonymously here?

      • Can'tSayMuhName says:

        I’m not talking about RL names or anything. They put themselves out there to be contacted. Which means, if you want to tell them to STFU or have a raging argument with them you can.

        It just seems like they’re willing to dish it and not take.

        I’m not agains this site, there are actually some funny and TRUE comments being made. I just think they cry hypocrisy but then do the same in return. That’s all.

  10. Anonymous says:

    Ooh… I love pickles.

  11. Anonymous says:

    I really don’t get the comments about hyposcrisy and the claims that they are attacking authors. They have stated up front what this blog is for and about and that they have no intentions of stating their real names. If you don’t like this sort of blog, then why read the post and the comments? It’s their blog, they can say what they want. As is so often pointed out about fics, if you don’t like it, click that little red x in the corner. As far as attacking authors, I just don’t see it that way. Theyre pointing out and making fun of things authors and fans have said and done, and let’s be honest here, that are often the result of an inflated ego and self-importance. Not always, but more often than not. Also, don’t forget, these things were said and done in a PUBLIC FORUM and we all know that makes it fair game.

  12. BOO! says:

    Suicide? Oh FFS, please. Pulling a fic will get one a lot more love and condolences. Something you can’t get when you’re belly up. Besides, who’d rock up to a funeral when you can go stircrazy at twitter over a pulling? Now, who doesn’t love a bit of self indulgent drama from time to time, huh?

  13. Anonymous says:

    God bless anonymous (near the top). I’ve been screaming this for ages.

    The hysterical thing is the fanfic authors who do this idiocy maintain that their “agents” ensure them that what they’re doing is “legal”. Well, sure, anything can be “legal” with the right smoke and mirrors…and the right lawyers.

    Just write your goddamn fan fiction and shut up already before I stick a soother up your ass. Whiny-ass, no-good, egotistical, delusional cases. Your sense of entitlement is deranged.

    Alas…there will always be a peon proclaiming his/her worth to the world. I say good luck, toots, especially with all that hiding you’ll have to do for the rest of your life, knowing your work is not as original as you claim it to be. Pray you aren’t too successful. There are a ton of people who copy and paste FFn fics to their hard drives. All you need is ONE person to present forth their case (just for attention’s sake), and the lawyers will come slithering your way. Me? I’ll just giggle my ass off and say I told you so. Because I’m a bitch like that.

    P.S. An “original” work camouflaged as a Twi fic loses its meaning when unleashed upon the world as an actual original. Just because you might have a ton of reviews for your Twi fic, it doesn’t mean you will have a ton of buyers for your shiny original.

    Talent is talent is talent. Edward et al are just pied pipers to a quasi-replica. Without them, the “children” are happy on their own, uninterested in anything but their day-to-day tasks.

  14. You gave her the perfect disclaimer says:

    She changed her Disclaimer, so she has a sense of humor. LMAO at her doing this!

    “Disclaimer: All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of the author. The author is in no way associated with the owners, creators, or producers of any media franchise. No copyright infringement is intended.

    Stephenie Meyer owns Twilight and character names. All plot lines, backgrounds, characterizations, and details belong to EdwardsBloodType. No copying or reproduction of this work is permitted without express written authorization. ©2010 EdwardsBloodType. All rights reserved worldwide. Actually, lets ammend that to GALAXYWIDE which includes Cambodia, Burma, FUCKING EQUATORIAL GUINEA AND SHIT cus I’m fly like that.

    What I mean to say is that the story is mine bitches!”

  15. Anonymous says:

    speaking of EBT and people who flourish because they were mentioned by her…

    isakassees : This Is Not My Life

    ch 10 disclaimer…

    “Disclaimer: SM owns the characters, the plot is mine. Copyrighted 2010.”

    ch 12 disclaimer:

    “Disclaimer: I own the plot, SM owns the characters. Copyright 2009-2010 isakassees”

    ch 13 disclaimer: (she can’t decide!!!)

    “Disclaimer: SM owns the characters, the plot is mine. Copyright Isakassees February 2010”

  16. WantToHumpTwankward says:

    If you consider yourself an author…how abouts getting off your ass and writing an ‘original’ novel and getting it published. There are quite a few FanFic authors who’ve writted great fan fiction but have also written completely original, un-Twi-Related fan fiction…it can be done.

    *cue Bring it On cheerleaders* Be Original Be Be Original

    oooorrrr…just go ahead and write fan fiction for the fun of it and not to for the ultimate goal being to get that particular story published.

  17. vy says:

    Seriously. I have no fucking idea how I ever made it through my week without this site. Best blog I’ve seen in AGES.

  18. EDWARDSBLOODTYPE says:

    The picture thingie at the top is very funny. I am quite amused, and flattered that someone took the time to create such a masterpiecejust for little old me. Though I wish it was Edward instead of Jacob.

    First off let me say that to be featured on your amazing website is such an honor, I might have to get all my headbands stretched to fit my giant ego. And while I am at it, I should get my all crotchless panties stretched too because I am SUCH a review whore. I beg for them after every chapter, tell my readers that they make me write faster and offer teasers to those who review. Oh wait…that’s NOT me. Oops.

    Second, let me say that the disclaimer was one that, because I am lazy and didn’t feel like finding another disclaimer, I simply cut and pasted off another author’s story (is that plagerism? Wouldn’t be the first time I was accused of it, so…) and changed her name to mine in the spirit of ultimate laziness.

    It never even occurred to me that the copyright thing was kinda stupid, because yeah now that it has been brought to my attention and everyone elses (Thank you!!), ya can’t copyright something that isn’t really yours. I know this. Did I think anyone payed attention to this? Did I think anyone actually gave a shit about my disclaimer? Not really because usually they’re all focused on bitching about the angst in my wiritng.

    But then again, I’ve been verbally flogged on Twitter for my author’s notes, so shit, I should have been more aware of my incorrect and apparently highly offensive disclaimer. I just can’t seem to get it right, can I?

    However, I was told by some peeps that I should put something up if only to discourage the 12 year olds from posting my story with, “Oh Mah Gah Lookit Mah new story, isn’t is awesome?”

    Aaaaaand, though I have no intention whatsoever to publish any of my Twilight fanfiction stories, I don’t really want anyone else to take my idea and make money off of it. That would just reeaaaallly piss me off. Not that I dare think my ideas are worthy of being published in the real world, but ya never know.

    Now, lastly, maybe someday I will get off my ass and write something original. But in the meantime, Im gonna practice in this forum. I’ve got some fans. And some people that think I am a douchnozzle. (Psssst: the feeling is mutual honey.)

    It’s all good. Im just here because its so fucking fun:)

    So, that being said, if you are going to insult me, at least be semi knowledgable about what you are saying. But thanks for the extra publiclty for my new story ( as if I’d need it with all my throngs of fans) and for teaching me yet another valuable lesson in the world of Twilight fanfiction.

    XOXO
    EdwardsBloodType

    • twankhard says:

      Wank: You’re still doing it right. *tear*

    • Twilight Slush says:

      “Not really because usually they’re all focused on bitching about the angst in my wiritng.”

      Oh honey, they’re not bitching because of the angst in your writing. They’re bitching because you CAN’T write and your plot lines are ridiculous.

      But it’s all in good fun right? kiss kiss {i mean, that’s what you like right? When 40-year-old twi moms fangirl all over you?}

    • LoudL says:

      “However, I was told by some peeps that I should put something up if only to discourage the 12 year olds from posting my story with, “Oh Mah Gah Lookit Mah new story, isn’t is awesome?” “Aaaaaand, though I have no intention whatsoever to publish any of my Twilight fanfiction stories, I don’t really want anyone else to take my idea and make money off of it. That would just reeaaaallly piss me off. Not that I dare think my ideas are worthy of being published in the real world, but ya never know. “©2010 EdwardsBloodType. All rights reserved worldwide.

      Well, they gave you the wrong info. Your disclaimer will not stop anyone from saying it’s their story. Also, you and your friends will just have to be reeaaaallly pissed off if some takes your ideas and makes money with them. You will have no other recourse.

      “So, that being said, if you are going to insult me, at least be semi knowledgable about what you are saying.” ©2010 EdwardsBloodType. All rights reserved worldwide.

      Sorry but it sounds like you and those “peeps” of yours are the ones who are not knowledgeable.

  19. anonymouslyLOL'ing says:

    I am laughing so fucking hard right now.

  20. Tanya Denali says:

    Did I think anyone payed attention to this? Did I think anyone actually gave a shit about my disclaimer? Not really because usually they’re all focused on bitching about the angst in my writing.

    I really like your writing and I don’t think that is a very nice thing to say. I understand your frustration but don’t take it out on everybody.

  21. Anonymous says:

    You know what…I was starting to like this site, because it had some truth to it, even though it was major harsh and a bit petty, but now I can clearly see that you guys can dish it, but you can’t take it up the ass yourselves.

    I’d like to see you guys put your real pennames up on this site. Let’s see what happens then. I’m doubting you have the courage to do that, even though a penname, in itself, is usually anonymous.

    • twankhard says:

      I can clearly see that you guys can dish it, but you can’t take it up the ass yourselves.

      We take plenty of things up our asses. Vegetables, shampoo bottles, consumer electronics, you name it!

      But never gerbils. That’d be cruel.

  22. Anonymous says:

    I don’t read EdwardsBloodyType’s story, I pretty much only read complete fics. Why cause myself grief when a millionty authors pull their incomplete fics for publishing purposes, right? Yeah, anyway.

    This post made me laugh and laugh and laugh. It made me think of one specific author, not the one mentioned and I laughed a little more.

    If your PLOT and ORIGINAL CHARACTERS are your own AND COPYRIGHTED, why not just write and original fiction with them and be done with it?

    FANFICTION is, in essence, using SOMEONE ELSE’S characters and vision to create a story. If that’s not what you’re after, you’re in the wrong place.

    I download every fic I want to read. EVERY. SINGLE. ONE. Why? Is it to profit from other peoples’ work? Am I going to sell them to my friends? Or, and I KNOW this is silly, am I just going to put them in my e-reader to read? Guess which one it is.

    Authors can put up a million disclaimers and copyright orders and notices TELLING US that we ARE. NOT. ALLOWED. TO. COPY. “their” work, but I’m certainly not listening to them. And I’ll go so far as to say I’ll find a way to copy your fic to read on my reader no matter how hard you make it *ahem*Google Docs PDF*ahem.

    I’m NEVER going to buy a reworked copy of your TWILIGHT FANFICTION, even if you claim it as original fiction after you make “Edmund’s” hair “golden” instead of bronze. I know there are many people out there who will buy reworked fic. I am not one of them.

    I am so glad a friend sent me a link to this blog today. It’s made my day.

    Now, I will say that it’s a little mean to single out one author, because she’s obviously NOT the only one doing this. I’m sure you girls/guys/whatever wouldn’t like to be singled out in a public forum like this. Or are you going to put your hands up and tell us who you are?

  23. Anonymous says:

    Poor EDWARDSBLOODYTYPE, maybe she just did’t knew that just because you can make a © with the Keyboard, doesn’t mean it will be actually CORPRYGTED? *shakes head sadly*

  24. Anonymous says:

    Um, question. Why are you guys pointing out this ONE story that posts a worldwide thing, when many other, really popular fanfics do the same? That’s just stupid, and only shows how your not focused on the copyright thing, and more on bashing an author. And anyway, who cares? None of this stuff will be known outside of fanfic anyway, and will be forgotten over the years. Get over your selves and stop flaming. And constructive criticism has nothing to do with this post.

Leave a Reply

